By using this site, you agree to cookies being set.
Please see our cookie policy for more details on what cookies we use and how.

Close

Home

Resources & Useful Links

Acair (Gaelic books) www.acairbooks.com

An Lochran (Gaelic arts in Glasgow) www.anlochran.co.uk

An Seotal (Gaelic terminology database for schools)  www.anseotal.org

Am Baile (Gaelic village) www.ambaile.org.uk

BBC Scotland's Gaelic pages www.bbc.co.uk/alba

Bòrd na Gàidhlig (Gaelic development & promotion organisation)  http://www.bord-na-gaidhlig.org.uk

Cainnt mo Mhathair (recordings of Gaelic speakers from Nova Scotia) www.cainntmomhathar.com

Cànan (multimedia company at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig)  http://www.canan.co.uk/

Ceòlas (Gaelic music summer school) www.ceolas.co.uk

Clann Gàidhlig (promting Gaelic in West central Scotland) www.clanngaidhlig.org

Clì Gàidhlig (Gaelic learners' organisation) www.cli.org.uk

Colm Cille (partership promoting Gaelic & Gaeilge) www.colmcille.net

Comann nam Pàrant (organiastion for parents with children in Gaelic-medium education) www.parant.org.uk/

Comunn na Gàidhlig (Gaelic development agency) www.cnag.org.uk

Faclair Dwelly Air-loidhne (online Gaelic dictionary) www.dwelly.info/

Faclair na Pàrlamaid (Gaelic dictionary for Scottish Parliament)  www.scotland.gov.uk/Resource/Doc/129226/0055783.pdf

Fàs Mòr (childcare facility at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig) www.fasmor.co.uk

Fèisean nan Gàidheal (Gaelic arts tuition festivals) www.feisean.org

Gaelic4Parents www.gaelic4parents.com

Gaelic & Culture Centre in Germany www.schottisch-gaelisch.de

Gaelic Arts Portal www.gaelic-arts-portal.com

Gaelic Books Council www.gaelicbooks.com

Gaelic in Edinburgh www.duneideann.net

Gaelic Online www.ltscotland.org.uk/gaidhlig/

Gaelic Place Names of Scotland www.gaelicplacenames.org

Gaelic Resource Database www.gaelicresources.co.uk

Gaelic Rings (Gaelic journeys in Scotland) http://www.gaelic-rings.com

Gaelic Teaching www.teagasg.com

Gaelstream www.gaelstream.stfx.ca

Guthan nan Eilean http://guthan.wordpress.com/about

Hebridean Connections www.hebrideanconnections.com

Kist o Riches (oral archive website with thousands of Gaelic recordings) www.kistoriches.co.uk

Language Learning Tool http://lang-8.com/

Learn Gaelic www.learngaelic.net

Leirsinn (research centre at sabhal Mòr Ostaig) www.leirsinn.smo.uhi.ac.uk

MG Alba (Gaelic media service) www.mgalba.com/

National Gaelic Arts Agency www.gaelic-arts.com

National Gaelic Educational Resources Centre www.storlann.co.uk

POOLS-CX http://www.poolscx.eu/

Royal National Mod www.acgmod.org

Scottish Parliament www.scottish.parliament.uk/

Soillse (Gaelic research network) www.soillse.ac.uk/index-en.php

Studio Fàs (Film & TV studio at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig) http://www.skyespace.co.uk

Stiùidio Ostaig (audio recording studio at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig) www.stiuidio.co.uk/

Stòr-dàta Briathrachais (online Gaelic dictionary) www2.smo.uhi.ac.uk/gaidhlig/faclair/sbg/lorg.php

The Islands Book Trust www.theislandsbooktrust.com

TOOLS http://www.languages.dk/tools/index.htm

University of the Highlands & islands www.uhi.ac.uk